Waking up (Slice of Life Thursday )

slice-of-life-4The morning is always the most chaotic part of the day. My father usually wakes me up at around 6:00 in the morning. Each day it is the same thing when he wakes me up, I always tell myself it would not hurt anyone if I sleep five more minutes. It never ends up being five minutes. Later on, I realize that it has been a half an hour and my bus is arriving in ten minutes. By the time I am fully awake, there are five minutes left until the bus arrives. This is when everyone in my family is awake and running around the house as if there were an earthquake, my mom preparing my brother’s lunch as fast as possible, my dad trying to get everything in my bag so I don’t miss the bus. My dad trying to communicate with me on the other side of the house “THE BUS IS HERE”. I run, run, and run until I arrive at the bus. Once I have finally arrived in the I realized that I have forgotten something because I was so rushed. This always happens, each I either forget my pencil case, my notebook, or my earphones.

 

For more Slice of Life Thursday post click here

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑